A brand new DARKTHRONE song, entitled “Canadian Metal”, is available for streaming at The track comes off the Norwegian black metallers’ new EP, “NWOBHM” (New Wave Of Black Heavy Metal), due on July 23 via Peaceville Records. The EP contains four songs on CD version and two songs on the 7″ vinyl version. The CD edition of “NWOBHM” includes the track “Hedninger Fra Helvete” (“Heathens From Hell”) which will not appear on the band’s upcoming album, “F.O.A.D.”, plus an alternate recording of new track “Wisdom of the Dead” plus an alternate mix with different vocals of “Canadian Metal” (both tracks are set to appear as different versions on the forthcoming “F.O.A.D.” album). The EP concludes with a cover of the TESTORS track “Bad Attitude”. The limited-edition 7″ vinyl version features the tracks “Hedninger Fra Helvete” and “Canadian Metal”.

“NWOBHM” CD EP tracklisting

01. Wisdom of the Dead
02. Canadian Metal
03. Hedninger Fra Helvete
04. Bad Attitude

“NWOBHM” 7″ vinyl track listing

Side A: Hedninger Fra Helvete
Side B: Canadian Metal
Due on September 24 via Peaceville, “F.O.A.D.” will feature the following track listing:

01. These Shores Are Damned
02. Canadian Metal
03. The Church Of Real Metal
04. The Banners Of Old
05. Fuck Off And Die
06. Splitkein Fever
07. Raised On Rock
08. Pervertor Of The 7 Gates
09. Wisdom Of The Dead

Source: Xtreem Musick

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button