The Jötunn – Infinite Stalker (Official Video)

Taken from the Upcoming Debut EP "Graveworshipper" Coming Soon

Official Press Information 

Ohio based melodic deathcore band The Jötunn (ex-Salt The Wound, Hespera, Years of Fire, The Dagger Rebellion, System Divide) have released their debut track “Infinite Stalker” which comes off their debut EP “Graveworshipper” due out in March of 2021. The band is composed of performances by Paul Kahan (Vocals), Shawn Kahan (Guitar), Cole Martinez (Guitar/Bass) and Nick Amato (Drums). The quintet is self-engineered with production and mixing by Martinez who is known for his production work with bands such as Whitechapel, Aborted, Salt The Wound, Above This Fire and System Divide. Mastering was done by Josh Schroeder (Lorna Shore, See You Next Tuesday, For The Fallen Dreams). Additional Engineering was done by Knox Fields Conley. The band came in the wake of guitarist Shawn Kahan catching Covid-19 and thinking his life was coming to an end. He wrote a handful of songs as an epitaph of sorts. Showing his brother, vocalist Paul Kahan, they decided to pursue a project out of the songs. Utilizing their love for all things horror and teaming up with Martinez and Amato, they are looking to take these horrors from Shawn’s brush with death and bring this project en masse.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button