OBLITERATION will release new album”Black Death Horizon”on November

Norwegian death metal upstarts OBLITERATION will release new album, “Black Death Horizon”, on November 12 via Relapse Records. The record will be made available in North America on CD, LP, and digital formats, and takes the malignant form of a raging slab of filthy death metal in the tradition of DISMEMBER, AUTOPSY, and fresher meat like MIASMAL and NECROWRETCH. It was recorded in the band’s home studio this past April. Hailing from Kolbotn, Norway (the home of DARKTHRONE), OBLITERATION are true heirs to a long line of gritty Scandinavian death metal. “Black Death Horizon” both invokes the classics of the genre and puts a new and fresh spin on the sound to make it their own. DARKTHRONE’s Fenriz himself hails “Black Death Horizon” as “a brand new old, organic-sounding death metal masterpiece.” 
“Black Death Horizon” track listing: 
01. The Distant Sun (They Are The Key) 
02. Goat Skull Crown 
03. Transient Passage 
04. Ascendance (Sol Invictus) 
05. Sepulchral Rites 
06. Black Death Horizon 
07. Churning Magma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 + 2 =

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button