MASSACRE: ‘Back From Beyond’ Video Released

Resurrected 1990s Florida-based death metallers MASSACRE will release their long-awaited comeback album, “Back From Beyond”, on March 24 in Europe and April 1 in North America via Century Media Records. The CD was recorded and mixed by Tim Vazquez of CGM Studios in Altamonte Springs, Florida, and features original MASSACRE members Rick Rozz (guitar; ex-MANTAS/DEATH) and Terry Butler (bass; OBITUARY, ex-DEATH/SIX FEET UNDER), as well as Ed Webb (vocals; ex-DIABOLIC/EULOGY) and Mike Mazzonetto (drums; ex-PAIN PRINCIPLE). The cover artwork was created by Toshihiro Egawa (CRYPTOPSY, KRISIUN, DEVOURMENT) and can be seen below.
The video for the album’s title track, directed by Doug Cook and animated by Nick Johnson and Ryder McLean, can be seen below.
Says Butler: “MASSACRE is very proud of the ‘Back From Beyond’ video. It has a nice campy horror vibe, yet at the same time is cutting edge, and we think it can connect with a variety of audiences. Doug Cook did an amazing job with this one!!!”
“Back From Beyond” track listing:
01. The Ancient Ones 
02. As We Wait To Die 
03. Ascension Of The Deceased 
04. Hunter’s Blood 
05. Darkness Fell 
06. False Revelation 
07. Succumb To Rapture 
08. Remnants Of Hatred 
09. Shield Of The Son 
10. The Evil Within 
11. Sands Of Time 
12. Beast With Vengeance 
13. Back From Beyond
14. Honor The Fallen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 87 = 94

Related Articles

Back to top button