EXHUMED announce new lineup…

Californian gore-metallers EXHUMED have announced the addition of bassist/vocalist Leon del Muerte and drummer Matt Connell (ex-FUCK THE FACTS, EXPERIMENT IN TERROR) to the group’s ranks. Connell and del Muerte joint the existing EXHUMED core of guitarist / vocalist Matt Harvey and guitarist / vocalist Mike Beams. On the addition of the new members, Harvey states, "Mike and I are both excited to be solidifying a permanent line-up, and both del Meurte and Connell are going to be killer additions to the band. I personally guarantee that it will be a total autopsy holocaust doss of maddening mega-grinding!
EXHUMED is once again at full-strength, and ready to assault your homes and ears in 2005, which promises to be a very interesting year for the band, with an album of covers and a DVD in the pipeline, as well as a European tour already in the planning stages for May, with more touring to follow".

Additionally, EXHUMED have revealed a partial list of songs that will appear on their upcomining covers CD, entitled "Regurgitated Requiems: Garbage Daze Re-Regurgitated". Recordings for the effort will begin the week after the Thanksgiving holiday, and will take place in Los Angeles, Canada, and the Bay Area. Songs set to appear on the album include (original composer/performer listed first):

HEXX – "Twice as Bright, Half as Long"
EPIDEMIC – "In Fear We Kill"
AMEBIX – "The Power Remains"
UNSEEN TERROR – "Uninformed"
G.B.H. – "Necrophilia"
PENTAGRAM – "The Ghoul"
SIEGE – "Drop Dead"
MASTER – "Pay to Die"
METALLICA – "Trapped Under Ice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button