De Profundis

London, UK-based progressive extreme metal band DE PROFUNDIS have inked adeal with Kolony Records to release their second album “A BleakReflection” in Europe. The album was recorded in June/July 2009 withproducer Fernando Pereira Lopes (MISANTHROPE, ORAKLE) and mastered by TimTuran (EMPEROR, OPETH, MOTORHEAD).
“A Bleak Reflection” will be released in Europe in the first week ofFebruary 2010 via Kolony Records and will come with a 12 page booklet,created by artist Darryll Jones, that hints at the concept behind thealbum’s lyrics. DE PROFUNDIS guitarist Roman Subbotin commented, “[the newalbum] represents a significant moment for our musical evolution. We’veall worked really hard and, in my humble opinion, achieved ratherspectacular results.”

“A Bleak Reflection” track listing:
01. The Ephemeral Burden
02. Ablaze In Autumn’s Fire
03. Nocturnal Splendour
04. Cease To Be
05. Crimson Black Bleeding
06. Cold Is The Grave
07. Longing
08. The Mourner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button