French black metallers AOSOTH have premiered a track from their new full-length album entitled “IV:Arrow In Heart”, coming out April 16th worldwide on Agonia Records.
The track “An Arrow In Heart” can be streamed below.

The new album is a natural improvement over bands previews release, entitled “III”, which already was “a major step forward for Aosoth in creating their own distinct sound” (Sputnik Music).

Commented by the band itself, “IV:Arrow In Heart” holds yet a bigger spiritual meaning: “We’ve spent such a huge amount of time on defining a darker identity, yet open to a wider range of influences. Those tracks still haunt us, as delivering them was a painful and excruciating experience, and left some of us even physically wounded… Which gives that album even more of a spiritual value, as it involved a form of sacrifice.”  The band also added: “This fourth full-length release is with out a doubt a great step forward for us in term of music writing, and sound.”

At the time the new album will hit the shops, there will be available a re-release of AOSOTH’s “Ashes of Angels” and “III” albums for the first time on black vinyl.
The album will consist of 6 original tracks and 56 minutes of music.
01. An Arrow in Heart
02. One With The Prince With A Thousand Enemies
03. Temple of Knowledge
04. Under The Nails and Fingertips
05. Broken Dialogue 1
05. Broken Dialogue 2
06. Ritual Marks of Penitence
Two tracks from AOSOTH’s former album can be streamed at:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Articles

Back to top button